Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

At the end of last year, one of my best friends Annie went on a trip to the U.S and kindly brought back some amazing Wet n Wild makeup products for me!

Wet n Wild is a US brand of high-quality but affordable cosmetics, and I’ve been wanting to try their products for a long time because I keep seeing rave reviews on Youtube.

So I was very excited to be given these and I just wanted to say a big thank you to the lovely Annie 🙂

Let’s go and check out the products!



Wet n Wild ColorIcon Eyeshadow Collection – Comfort Zone (738)

This is an eyeshadow palette of 8 silky, ultra-pigmented day-to-night colours. Each colour is etched with the words ‘Browbone’, ‘Eyelid’, ‘Crease’ and ‘Definer’ (though the words pretty much disappear the first time you swatch the colours) and there is a diagram at the back which tells you exactly where to apply each colour.



‘Comfort Zone’ consists of 4 warm shades on the left – perfect for brown smokey eyes, and 4 cool shades on the right – perfect for green smokey eyes.

The eyeshadow sure do live up to their hype as they were surprisingly pigmented and applied very smoothly. I am fascinated by the iridescent brown shade (1st from the left on the second photo) which actually looks teal in the palette!




Wet n Wild ColorIcon Eyeshadow Trio – Spoiled Brat (336)

This eyeshadow trio is in the same collection as the previous palette and has the same silky texture and strong pigmentation. Each eyeshadow is also etched with words with a diagram on the back.

I really like this colour combination and can’t wait to use it to do a pink and black cut-crease look!




Wet n Wild Idol Eyes Creme Eyeshadow Pencil – Techno (133)

This soft-blending, creamy eyeshadow pencil reminds me of a stumpier version of the NYX Jumbo Eye Pencils. The shade is a gorgeous iridescent lilac, I would use this for a pop of colour on my waterline.




Wet n Wild Silk Finish Lipstick – Nouveau Pink (511B)

This lipstick is enriched with the conditioning ingredients of Vitamin A and E and aloe vera so that it moisturises the lips. I love this Barbie pink shade as it is different to the current lipsticks in my collection.



GOSH Cover Me Up Makeup Mousse – Ivory (01)

This is not a Wet n Wild product, but I wanted to include it in the post because it”s also a gift from my friend Annie. This makeup mousse is from GOSH Cosmetics, another ‘affordable’ US cosmetics brand.

The texture of the mousse is very light and soft and blends into the skin smoothly for a matte finish, similar to the Maybelline Dream Matte Mousse foundation.

Despite not knowing my exact skin tone, Annie did a fantastic job of selecting the shade for me because it looks just right on my skin. I’d love to do a more in-depth review of this mousse sometime soon!

Question – Have you tried Wet n Wild products before? What do you think of them?

– Miss Pixie Lulu