Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Early last month, Sam the senior manager at work (bellabox) went on a week-long holiday to the UK. Upon her return she kindly gave everyone a special ‘bellabox’ full of beauty goodies – let’s check out what’s inside!


Percy & Reed Dry Shampoo

I love using dry shampoo on days when my hair needs a little freshening up (not mention it gives instant volume!). My favourite dry shampoo is Klorane Oat Milk Dry Shampoo.

The back of this shampoo says that it has a unique formulation that soaks up excess oil and cleanses the scalp. I’ve used it once – it has a nice, clean smell but I did find it harder to comb out than Klorane.


Cup Cake Mini Wet Wipes

These mini hand and face mini wipes are deliciously strawberry scented and are the perfect size to throw in the handbag/purse.

They are so adorable, I can’t bear to use them!


NARS Gentle Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover and Makeup Removing Water

As a self-confessed makeup addict, you’d be hugely surprised to hear that I actually haven’t used any NARS products. *GASP*!!

They are both fragrance-free, which is a plus for my sensitive skin. These little bottles will be great to bring along for a weekend away.


Barry M Liquid Eyeliner and Glitter Lashes

I’ve always wanted to try Barry M Cosmetics – I consider them to be the UK equivalent to NYX Cosmetics (please correct me if I’m wrong).

The Liquid Eyeliner is in a gorgeous shade of blue (the same colour as the packaging) and the tip is very fine. I would use this for a fun pop of colour!

The Glitter Lashes is an interesting product I’ve never tried before. It comes with a brush tip which dispenses the glitter, and then you’re meant to apply it to the tips of the lashes for a bit of sparkle. I personally have very straight lashes so I think I will use this on my false eyelashes.


Shu Uemura Glow On Blush

This blush refill is in the shade of Medium Peach (560) – peachy blushes are my favourite! The shade is a little more pink than the peach blushes in my collection and is perfect for spring.

I know Shu Uemura is a really good makeup brand but I have yet to try their makeup (though I do have their famous eyelash curler) so this is a great start!


Spirite Lip Smacker

I personally haven’t seen these in Australia although I have tried the soft drink flavoured Lip Smackers in the tube. I just love how it looks like the lid of a soda bottle – too cute!


Wei Mulberry Leaf 3-in-1 Eye Cream & Clark’s Botanicals Nourishing Youth Serum

There were also these two sample sachets – both brands are new to me.

Wei is a Chinese herbal beauty brand. This eye cream contains mulberry and loquat leaves which helps to brighten the skin. It is also anti-aging with the addition of green tea and soy. Furthermore, seaweed and cucumber works to reduce the appearance of puffiness.

Clark’s Botanicals produce plant-based skincare products and the story behind the brand is rather inspiring – I won’t write it all out but I do recommend you to read about it here. This potent serum incorporates two topical neuropeptides that helps smooth the appearance of lines around the face.

Have you used any of these products? What’s your favourite brand from the UK? Let me know below!

– Miss Pixie Lulu